Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Board of Trustees

All responsibility for the operations of the Library reside in the seven members of the library board, who are elected by the community. They serve four-year terms. The Library Board votes on policy matters. 

The Board meets on the third Thursday of the month at 6 p.m. in the Sally LaMagdelein Board Room on the second floor of the library.

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Click here for archived meeting minutes.

September 19, 2017 Minutes
B&A Hearing, October 19, 2017 Agenda
October 19, 2017 Agenda
November 21, 2017 Agenda

Carol Mallquist


May 2017 - April 2021

The president sits on all committees.

Marla Wolff

Vice President

May 2017 - April 2021

Policy Committee Chair

Personnel Committee Member

Steve Hoenig


May 2017 - April 2019

Finance Committee Chair

Personnell Committee Member

Jenny Ross


May 2017 - April 2019

Personnell Committee Chair

Policy Committee Member

Anthony Vasquez


July 2017  - April 2019

Appointed to complete two years of an existing term

Facilities Committee Member

Finance Committee Member

Terri Voss


July 2017 - April 2019

Appointed to complete two years of an existing term

Facilities Committee Member

Policy Committee Member

Terry Wood


May 2017 - April 2021

Facilities Committee Chair

Finance Committee Member

Freedom of Information Requests

The Fremont Public Library District is committed to providing citizens and taxpayers access to public records under the Illinois Freedom of Information Act. Please read the instructions carefully.

A "Request for Information Form" is available for your convenience but its use is not mandatory.  For more information, please use the contact form below.

Open Meetings Act

Pursuant to Section 120/7.3 of the Open Meetings Act, the library district is required to publish a salary compensation report detailing the total compensation package of each employee in excess of $75,000 per year.  To view this report click here.

For more information regarding open and honest government practices, please visit the Illinois Attorney General's site.

Select the group you would like to contact
Please enter your question here.

Today's hours

We're open 9:00AM to 5:00PM

1170 N. Midlothian Road
Illinois 60060
Tel: 847-566-8702
Fax: 847-566-0204

chat loading...

Emergency Closings